Yessica Jones 

Yessica Jones is the Arkansas chief technology officer (CTO) and director of the Arkansas Department of Information Systems (DIS). As DIS director, Jones leads more than 250 information technology (IT) professionals responsible for the state network, telecommunications services, and information systems.
Jones joined DIS as deputy director in January 2016. In November 2016, Governor Asa Hutchinson designated her as the acting director subsequent to the resignation of the previous director. She accepted the governor’s offer to serve as the agency’s permanent director in March 2017.
As CTO, Jones is the appointed chairperson for the Arkansas State Technology Council and chairperson of the Technology Oversight Council. She is also the designated state broadband manager. Jones is a member of the Open Data and Transparency Task Force, Arkansas Homeland Security Executive Committee, Arkansas Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Board, Information Network of Arkansas (INA) Board, and Arkansas Interoperable Communications Executive Committee.
In 2016, Jones was the recipient of a StateScoop Top 50 Up and Comer Award.  In 2017, StateScoop named her as one of its Top Women in Technology. She was also nominated for a StateScoop Top 50 Award as a Golden Gov: State Executive of the Year.
Prior to joining DIS, Jones was an assistant professor in Harding University’s Department of Management Information Systems where she taught data management, database design and business applications programming. She has also served as a solutions developer for Little Rock-based Acxiom and as a database developer for Pennzoil. Jones also served as Gov. Asa Hutchinson’s outreach liaison to the Hispanic community.
Jones holds a B.S. in Computer Science and an M.B.A. from Harding University.