Blog Post

State Technology Meeting - January 6, 2011

Arkansas Chief Technology Officer and Department of Information Systems (DIS) Director Claire Bailey would like to invite you to a meeting of technology leaders from around the state on Thursday, January 6 from 1:00 to 4:00 pm at the University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension Office Auditorium at 2301 South University Avenue in Little Rock. Please RSVP to Jamie LaFave at


Welcome and Introduction: 1:00 - 1:05 pm
Claire Bailey: CTO, DIS Director

State Network Update (MPLS - Consumer Class Internet): 1:05 - 1:15 pm
Don McDaniel: Enterprise Network Division Director, DIS

Wireless Services (Sprint): 1:15 - 1:45 pm
John Caver: Public Sector Account Manager, Sprint

Wireless Services (T-Mobile): 1:45 - 2:15 pm
Chadd Clements, T-Mobile Business Solutions

Break: 2:15 - 2:45 pm
Sponsored by Sprint, T-Mobile, Verizon, and AT&T

Wireless Services (Verizon Wireless): 2:45 - 3:15 pm
Sheree Williams: Government Account Manager, Verizon Wireless

Wireless Services (AT&T): 3:15 - 3:45 pm
Tim Gill: Government Account Manager, AT&T

Conclusion: 3:45 - 4:00 pm
Claire Bailey: CTO, DIS Director



Department of Information Systems
One Capitol Mall
Little Rock, AR 72201
Google Map

Contact Us | Career Opportunities